2017 the start of something…

I realize that I am starting a blog at the end of January, but better late than never. Already 2017 has brought chaos into our new year, a year where we are supposed to rebirth in a sense. However, with a billionaire gone President happens and he spews out anything that’s on his mind of course 2017 starts off with protests.

Now listen I don’t talk politics, I don’t get politics, so this isn’t a political post. I am, however, a women and am proud that so many supported each other in a March not only in D.C, but all over the world. As a woman you can’t help but want equality, yeah we get to vote, have jobs outside of being a wife and mother, and other historical happenings…but we are still not equal in pay in most jobs and women are still considered the weaker sex. We should be allowed what happens to our bodies because everyone’s story is different. What I hope for is recognition of how much harder we have to work to get certain jobs and eventually true equality. With that my feminist rant is over.

I little more about me so you know what you’re getting yourself into. I love a good book with a warm blanket and a hot cup of tea. Dance is in my blood and I’m proud that I grew up in a studio. I think the arts are something every child should encounter. I feel bad for those who don’t understand it, because it is beautiful and life changing. I grew up in a divorced household, but loved by both sides. I was brought up to never judge someone on their ethnicity or sexual orientation. I believe that people should be able to love who they want to love and if you can’t understand that, well it’s just plan sad.

I fell in love with hockey at a young age because of my aunt, and I was definitely one of those 10 year olds cursing at the refs, I’m not ashamed. I am a diehard Devil’s fan and have met most of the team from the past five years and a bunch of alumni players. I am proud to be an avid lover of hockey and I actually go to watch the players play and not to just watch the players. Season ticket holder for 10 years and counting.

Lastly, this blog is where I’ll word vomit whatever is on my mind ^ clearly and I guess whoever reads this are the ones who will come on the ride with me.

-AMP

Author: myampedlife

I'm just a millennial trying to get through this thing called life. Dancer. Writer.

Leave a Reply

